Margaret and Helen


Do you think this blog is really written by two older women?

I’m jealous of their ability to get people to comment.

What ship is that in the masthead?  The U.S.S. Texas?

6 Responses to Margaret and Helen

  1. Mary A says:

    It’s hard to believe how many comments they get, but I’ll admit I’ve become a fan of theirs too!

    Like

  2. mpb says:

    Mudflats is another that took off

    http://mudflats.wordpress.com

    However, no one seems that keen on discussing ringworm, Lysol, and the map to the bridge to Nowehre, AK (boo-hoo) so anyone is likely to be first at my place.

    Like

  3. Ed Darrell says:

    Almost definitely not the Lexington. I’ve got enough photos of the Blue Ghost’s deck, and I checked — that’s not it, I’mpretty sure.

    Interesting photo, though.

    Like

  4. Rebecca says:

    Or it might be the retired USS Lexington in Corpus Christi, Texas.

    Like

  5. Rebecca says:

    The ship in the picture might be the USS Texas, a battleship that sits in the San Jacinto State Historic Site outside of Houston.

    Like

  6. Don Smith says:

    They certainly do have an impressive hit count, and I am astounded by the comments section and the apparent “life of it” as we all know, this is not an easy accomplishment. I have recently become a fan, and I check them via an RSS Feed and try my best to keep up with what is going on.

    But as it is a freeway of comments … I often just find myself standing on the on-ramp, wondering if there is going to be a break in the traffic.

    As for them writing it? Who knows?

    Best to just sit back and watch the flow and not worry about it.

    DS

    Like

Play nice in the Bathtub -- splash no soap in anyone's eyes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,223 other followers

