Missouri Rep. Cynthia Davis: Poverty? Show me!


The story writes its own ending.  As I watched the story of Missouri State Rep. Cynthia Davis, I kept hearing the Muppet version of Scrooge, who, confronted by a plea for charity for orphans said:  “What?  Are there no prisons?  Are there no workhouses?”

When I staffed the Senate, we prided ourselves on having people who knew a lot more than any reporter in town or any news organization with all its resources.  When I staffed the Utah legislature, the members made sure they knew their stuff before they called for change, generally.  Olberman, Stewart and Colbert sometimes appear to have corraled all the smart people outside of the White House.  But what in the hell is Davis’s excuse?

Update:  Welcome, visitors of July 2.  Obviously, you’re linking from somewhere else — but my systems have not picked it up.  Where are you coming from?  Somebody tell, in comments, please.

4 Responses to Missouri Rep. Cynthia Davis: Poverty? Show me!

  1. [...] Missouri Rep. Cynthia Davis: Poverty? Show me! « Millard … [...]

    Like

  2. rayjs says:

    I watch Olbermann most nights and I’m amazed at what they come up with for ‘Worst Person’. But then I think about what they have to draw from and the amazement usually goes away. The Republican party is a trunk full of jokes that have written themselves and are now screaming to be let out.

    Like

  3. Ed Darrell says:

    Thanks! Fixed.

    Like

  4. blueollie says:

    A friendly tip; you wrote “Missouri US rep.” This psycho is in the Missouri state legislature.

    Like

Play nice in the Bathtub -- splash no soap in anyone's eyes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,150 other followers

