Portrait of a cartoonist at work, and the rest of the story


First, go here, and look at this painting by Cindy Procious.  Never heard of her?  She has some nice work, though, don’t you think?

Now, go here, and look at the cartoons, and here.  (Recognize the guy?)

You now have most of the whole, artistically wonderful story.

5 Responses to Portrait of a cartoonist at work, and the rest of the story

  1. Ed Darrell says:

    Ms. Procious, checking back, I sent off a missive asking to use a copy of your painting. I’d love to have permission now.

    Like

  2. You mean images of my painting? I wouldn’t have minded – although, asking is always nice. :)

    Like

  3. Ed Darrell says:

    Should I be happy I didn’t use the images?

    Glad to give the mention — nice work, and I love Clay’s cartoons.

    Like

  4. Hi Ed – googled myself and stumbled across your blog entry about Clay’s and my story (and our work). Thanks for the mention! :)

    Like

Play nice in the Bathtub -- splash no soap in anyone's eyes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,333 other followers

