July 1, Independence Day for four African nations

July 1, 2009

They could get together for one huge party, eh?  Well, maybe not Somalia.   Found this list on Wikipedia:


Party symbol – a photo of the moment

July 1, 2009

Al Franken’s in the Senate and Sen. Robert Byrd is out of the hospital.  I was thinking maybe it’s time for some intransigent Republicans to review whether they really want to cross the Democrats.  And then I came across this photo. Somehow, it’s symbolic.

In any case, it’s a great photo.

Well, technically its a mule, and not a jackass, but sometimes I worry that Thomas Nast couldnt tell the difference.  Mule at a Georgia petting zoo - Photo by Lona

Well, technically it's a mule, and not a jackass, but sometimes I worry that Thomas Nast couldn't tell the difference. Mule at a Georgia petting zoo - Photo by Lona


June 28 coincidence?

July 1, 2009

I noticed two events that share a day, though five years apart, and I wonder whether it was coincidence.

Pure coincidence, or macabre planning by diplomats?  Anyone know?


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,155 other followers

