Racism


Here.

The anti-Obama blogs are really going too far.

10 Responses to Racism

  1. j a higginbotham says:

    Thanks for the explanation; perhaps I should learn to play pool.
    Coincidentally, I was sent this picture in a recent email: http://www.myconfinedspace.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/07/caution-vehicle-may-be-transporting-political-promises.jpeg

    Like

  2. Ed Darrell says:

    Well, let me put it this way. In bars where I have played pool on occasion, if someone claimed someone was made of the substance that attracts flies, as “feelinnghoodwinked” said, if the body was ever found, the Texas “fighting words” rule would probably excuse the homicide. Unless the jury was all white.

    Like

  3. j a higginbotham says:

    Still confused. I read all of FHW’s 3 comments. What do manure (and flies) have to do with racism? I assumed the fly incident prompted the manure link to BS. I don’t see any racism.

    Like

  4. Ed Darrell says:

    I’ve got the nofollow links in there — they don’t show up when you pass your mouse over them, but they are there. Thanks for the catch, John.

    Like

  5. John Moeller says:

    @mpb: Right, that’s the idea. You don’t want search engines associating your site with objectionable sites.

    @ed: You can also do it per-link; I think that you can specify “rel=”nofollow”” in the link tag. I’m not sure if that’s exactly correct.

    Like

  6. mpb says:

    I think the “nofollow” will keep searchbots from following but not from making the link work. I have made deadlinks, that is, strip out the html coding (the stuff) or space between the URL address, as in disguising emails.

    Like

  7. Ed Darrell says:

    Great idea, John. I’ve never done that before. Let me see if I can figure it out.

    Not easy. I think I’ve got it marked correctly for WordPress, now.

    Like

  8. John Moeller says:

    Ed, if you’re going to link to objectionable content you should probably mark the link “nofollow.”

    Like

  9. Ed Darrell says:

    Note the post from “Feelinghoodwinked,” and the reference to manure and flies.

    Like

  10. j a higginbotham says:

    Where’s the racism? Quoting Morgan Freeman?

    Like

Play nice in the Bathtub -- splash no soap in anyone's eyes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,337 other followers

