How has ObamaCare (the Affordable Care Act) affected your family? Please take this poll


Taking America's pulse and heartbeat

Taking America’s pulse and heartbeat

Answers cannot be traced by me, by the way; answer accurately, with abandon.

7 Responses to How has ObamaCare (the Affordable Care Act) affected your family? Please take this poll

  1. J Baughman says:

    My employer claims that ACA has forced them to increase the cost of our plan. What they’re actually doing is using the ACA as a smokescreen to cover their shifting of costs to the employee.

    ACA also gave my unemployed husband a job; he’s now a licensed insurance agent in our state, making “real adult money”.

    Like

  2. Eric Koenig says:

    I was without private health insurance from late 1985 onwards and had been on county health insurance from 2003 through 2009. In early 2010 I was able to obtain Blue Cross/Blue Shield once again. No “we cannot enroll you due to pre-existing conditions.”

    Like

  3. Ed Darrell says:

    But I checked, and my company can kick me out for lack of a functioning brain.

    “You’re not the jackass whisperer,” they said in a letter. “We’re watching to see if you have half-a-brain to avoid arguing with creationists, birthers, and other non-sentient organisms.”

    Like

  4. JamesK says:

    Well one thing is my insurance company can’t kick me off insurance for having the “preexisting condition” of being born with only one functioning kidney.

    Like

  5. blueollie says:

    I answered “none of these”. Reason: I am on health insurance through my work so the “kept my insurance” answer applied. BUT I got to keep my daughter (who is on college) on my plan so, in that regard, the ACA did affect me (in a good way).

    Like

  6. […] Crossposted from Millard Fillmore’s Bathtub; answers given at this site are tallied on the same spreadsheet. […]

    Like

  7. […] Crossposted from Millard Fillmore’s Bathtub; poll results tallied on same spreadsheet, regardless of site where answers given. […]

    Like

Play nice in the Bathtub -- splash no soap in anyone's eyes.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,285 other followers

