Technorati Monster: Dead?

Is anyone else having trouble with Technorati?  What has been flawless performance up to now, especially for a free indexing service, has failed to update anything about the Bathtub for more than three days.  The statistics listed suggest problems dating back two weeks.

Anybody know what’s going on?

3 Responses to Technorati Monster: Dead?

  1. Nothing ever worked for me with any of my blogs on Technorati and I think the game has changed with the enterence of Twitter and Facbook. Why use them when I can control my own marketing through Facebook and Twitter? Not to mention how bad their customer service is and that they rely on Alexa for screen prints of websites … as if Alexa matters anymore either. Last I heard Technorati was under 30 employees and going fast.


  2. Ed Darrell says:

    No. I fiddled with a widget, though. But not contemporaneously with the Technorati difficuluties. Hmmmmm.


  3. Have you, perhaps, recently updated your blog template? I lost the little html code for sitemeter on mine when I last updated mine. It took me a week to figure it out.


Please play nice in the Bathtub -- splash no soap in anyone's eyes. While your e-mail will not show with comments, note that it is our policy not to allow false e-mail addresses. Comments with non-working e-mail addresses may be deleted.

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,220 other followers

