WordPress glitches


Apologies, Dear Reader: WordPress is glitching. The usual list of important articles, just below the masthead, has disappeared.  I’ve got no notice on it, and it appears the WordPress “help” button may also be missing from some editing screens.

See the blank line below the masthead? It's supposed to list important articles for first-time visitors, and for me.

Something’s missing. See the blank line below the masthead? It’s supposed to list important articles for first-time visitors, and for me.

Stick with us while we try to track down some solution.

WordPress is an admirable host, and easy to use for blogging. I have no reason to complain often — but I wish I could figure out how to fix this.

2 Responses to WordPress glitches

  1. Ed Darrell says:

    Hasn’t worked for me. I’ve been fighting this for a couple of days.

    BUT, in Microsoft’s shadow, I’ll try it again. Thanks.

    Like

  2. chamblee54 says:

    One time WordPress was acting strange. I was told to delete my cookies and temporary files, and other items that get cleared out. I restarted the machine, and everything worked again.

    Like

Please play nice in the Bathtub -- splash no soap in anyone's eyes. While your e-mail will not show with comments, note that it is our policy not to allow false e-mail addresses. Comments with non-working e-mail addresses may be deleted.

